Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Laconda

"Tears of Lys" and "Waking the dragon"

Recommended Posts

Hi,

if a character of mine receives "Tears of Lys" and I play "Waking the dragon" on him afterwards, will he be killed or moved back to my hand?

How is the timing procedure in this case? Who or what decides which of the events is resolved first?

Greetings,
Laconda

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First player's choice (Rules reference page 16, under 'Priority of simultaneous resolution'. 

There are some weird interactions with Tears of Lys, because 'Until end of phase' effects expire before 'at the end of the phase' (yes, this is stupid). But in this case they both have the same wording/trigger 'at the end of the phase', so the first player would get to choose the order of resolution.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...