Jump to content
yadisbeles

Problem when using opponent's Auto-Legionary

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

I came up of a problem concerning Auto-Legionary (WC-214): (Artifact, Action: Put Auto-Legionary on a flank of your battleline. While in the battleline, it is considered a creature with 5 power and belongs to all houses.)

If I get to use my opponent's Auto-Legionary (for example, by Remote Access, Poltergeist, etc.), what will exactly happen?

According to the official FAQ in the rule book about "Replicator" interacting with "Sanctum Guardian", we cannot change the control of any creatures unless stated by the card effects. At this point of view, I would say that in my case, Remote Access has no effect, but that sound pretty weird to me.

 

150.PNG

Edited by yadisbeles

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Someone recently got an email clarification to this question.  The article for Auto-Legionary on Archon Arcana has just been updated.

Quote

The Auto-Legionary will exhaust and try to move to your battleline, but when it cannot it will stay right where it is--an exhausted artifact under your opponent's control.


I don't totally agree with the reasoning presented (i.e. "put" and "move" being equivalent), but the result matches how I thought it should work.

Edited by blinkingline
Added quote

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...