StendertSteen

New player trying rebels.

Posted (edited)

Heey guys,

I just started playing this game and are looking to play the hyperspace format. I bought all  x-wing 2.0 rebel and empire ships.

This is one of the lists I came up with to start playing when the lockdown is over in my country.

Please let me know what you guys think of it and what could be better.

image.png.00d90f8792550555a94f6cc22d6db69c.png

Edited by StendertSteen

It is not a bad list. Although I would do a few tweaks here and there. First of all, in this list Ten Numb is your heavy hitter. While Garven with a Lock from Dutch is your second valuable piece. But people will/should target the B-Wing first. Thus... My proposal of a few tweaks to your list.

(48) Ten Numb [A/SF-01 B-wing]
(3) Autoblasters
(2) Stabilized S-Foils
(2) Fire-Control System

(40) "Dutch" Vander [BTL-A4 Y-wing]
(3) R3 Astromech
(3) Seismic Charges
(5) Ion Cannon Turret

(47) Garven Dreis [T-65 X-wing]
(0) Servomotor S-foils
(3) Selfless

(36) Jake Farrell [RZ-1 A-wing]
(6) Mag-Pulse Warheads
(2) Daredevil

Total points: 200

Here is why... R2-D2 is extremely expensive on Garven. And you want him to spend Focus results. That means keeping guns on target. He is second most tanky ship in your list, because the 1 Agility pilots will go down in flames quite fast.

Ion Cannon Turret on Dutch is a splendid idea. I swapped your R4 for an R3 to better tap into his pilot ability. It might happen, quite often in fact, that by the time he gets to shoot, his Locked target is dead. It is nice to have alternatives. You might consider dropping the turret, seismics, selfless and daredevil to fit Proton Torpedoes on the Y-Wing. That's how I fly this list.