Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Retire to the Brotherhood

Recommended Posts

How does Retire to the Brotherhood work with abilities that prevent characters from being discarded (ex: Daidoji Netsu)?  Is the number of characters I reveal & put into play equal to the number of characters who are discarded, or the number of characters with no fate?

Also, if you have no characters with no fate, do you still reveal anything?  Do you still shuffle?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

How does Retire to the Brotherhood work with abilities that prevent characters from being discarded (ex: Daidoji Netsu)?  Is the number of characters I reveal & put into play equal to the number of characters who are discarded, or the number of characters with no fate?

Also, if you have no characters with no fate, do you still reveal anything?  Do you still shuffle?

You put into play a number of characters equal to the number of characters discarded. If Netsu prevents characters from being discarded, new characters will not enter play to replace them.

If you have no characters with no fate, reveal 0 cards. You do shuffle.

[Tyler Parrott, Mar 20 2020]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A player is at 1 Honor, with two characters with no fate.
One is Honored, the other Dishonored.
Retire to the Brotherhood is triggered.

How is this handled?
Does the player choose the order of being discarded, like in the Fate Phase?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

A player is at 1 Honor, with two characters with no fate.
One is Honored, the other Dishonored.
Retire to the Brotherhood is triggered.

How is this handled?
Does the player choose the order of being discarded, like in the Fate Phase?

 

The characters leave play simultaneously, thus 1 honor is gained and lost simultaneously to result in no change in honor total.

[Tyler Parrott, Mar 31 2020]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...