Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
NullARC

Pierce Question

Recommended Posts

If a sniper w/ Pierce rolls a hit and there are no keywords on the defenders card that block Pierce, is that an automatic hit no matter what? 
For example a Rebel sniper rolls a hit on a stormtrooper unit. Stormtroopers don’t have anything to counter Pierce. Since you would only roll 1 defense die, which would be canceled by Pierce, the shot would go through whether you rolled the die or not. Is this correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

It's correct. Technically the defender has to roll the die, but if it's a block it will be cancelled by Pierce, so in that particular case it's the same as not rolling defense at all.

Edited by Lemmiwinks86

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Pierce will cancel the first block results rolled. If no dice are rolled (if the hits are removed by cover for, example) then Pierce has no effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...