Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hello. I finally opened my box and started playing single player versus AI. 

In the single player rules for buying it states , “The AI player can only buy when it is on a planet.”

On the AI Player Turn cards, the encounter step tells the AI to spend credits to gain fame.  I.e. - “Spend 8000 to gain 1 fame.”

Does AI only spend to get fame when on a planet or does that occur on a nag point also?  I have not been able to find official clarification. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As you have stated, the "spend to gain fame" instruction is during the Encounter Step.  This is not a Market Action during the Action Step and does not require the AI to be on a planet.  Think of it as the AI player encountering a situation that costed him some credits but also awarded him some fame.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, dwaynedauzat said:

As you have stated, the "spend to gain fame" instruction is during the Encounter Step.  This is not a Market Action during the Action Step and does not require the AI to be on a planet.  Think of it as the AI player encountering a situation that costed him some credits but also awarded him some fame.

Thank you Dwaynedauzat.  My first game had the AI rocket up fame several turns in a row.  Just seemed over powered and when I went back to the rules I wasn't sure about buying versus spending.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...