Jump to content
TedW

Fireball + Stealth Device = ... ?

Recommended Posts

I'd say yes it would get deactivated. Charges are placed in step 1, where as implicitly fireball with wings can't be resolved until your damage deck is ready (i.e. step 6)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@4N-DY, Nope. Smuggler is correct. Sealth Device is looking for damage dealt. Being dealt a damage card, or exposing a damage card does not, by itself, count as being dealt damage, so they would not (by themselves) disable Stealth Device. 

That said, if he exposed a Direct hit, causing him to suffer a damage, that *would* disable stealth device. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Swz63_a1_card_kazuda-xiono.pngStealth_Device.png

the section on damage can be found on page 8 of the rules reference. in essence, the reason explosion with wings does not lose you the charge on stealth device is that being dealt a damage card is just one possible way to resolve suffering damage, like loosing a shield. funnily enough, it is not in and of itself suffering damage, just like loosing a shield is not in and of itself suffering damage.

Capture.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, meffo said:

Swz63_a1_card_kazuda-xiono.pngStealth_Device.png

the section on damage can be found on page 8 of the rules reference. in essence, the reason explosion with wings does not lose you the charge on stealth device is that being dealt a damage card is just one possible way to resolve suffering damage, like loosing a shield. funnily enough, it is not in and of itself suffering damage, just like loosing a shield is not in and of itself suffering damage.

Capture.png

Thank you, that's exactly what I've been looking for - much obliged! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...