Darth Meanie

Hyperspace Has a pH of 7

1 hour ago, IridiumR6 said:

K

Ummmm, but potassium is an alkali, a base.  Are you arguing that Hyperspace is basic?  Just want to be clear. 

edit:  There's a joke in here somewhere about being salty about Hyperspace, but I'm a writer, not a chemist....

Edited by Kleeg005

6 hours ago, Crabbok said:

I like the idea of a revolving format - just wish it wasn't so popular.  So many events are in that format that it makes it hard on me to settle into a build that I'd like to stick with... for longer than just a few months.  

I suppose this will be another skill test for players in Hyperspace -- how well can you adapt your list to changes in the format, and/or how well can you transition your skills between lists? Flying one particular list, perhaps even a particular archetype to death may not be the path to victory anymore.

3 hours ago, DR4CO said:

Flying one particular list, perhaps even a particular archetype to death may not be the path to victory anymore.

I'd appreciate there being a downside to months of reps with a single list. I'd like my constant list hopping to be an actual strategy, not just a symptom of my short attention span 🤣

11 hours ago, Crabbok said:

I like the idea of a revolving format - just wish it wasn't so popular.  So many events are in that format that it makes it hard on me to settle into a build that I'd like to stick with... for longer than just a few months.  

Yup.  Personally speaking, I'm not interested in chasing the tail of the meta, or cycling through different builds until I find something that works for me.

I don't get the chance to play often enough as it is, so I'm just going to stick with what I enjoy flying when I do.  If that means waiting for Extended events, fair enough.

15 hours ago, Kleeg005 said:

Ummmm, but potassium is an alkali, a base.  Are you arguing that Hyperspace is basic?  Just want to be clear.