Jump to content
Danhop92

Question about wards and the golden rule

Recommended Posts

Hi new player to keyforge snd have a question about wards in regards to the golden rule

The golden rule states; 'if a card text contradicts the rules of the game, then the card text takes precedence'

So if I play an action card that let's me archive a creature and I choose a warded creature. Does the creature get archived as the card says or just lose its ward.

Thanks for the help

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You missed a very important word in The Golden Rule:  "If the text of a card directly contradicts the text of the rules, the text of the card takes precedence."

In the case of a warded creature, the Ward would prevent the creature from leaving play, and the creature in play could not be archived. 

For card text to directly contradict the rules, it would have to say "Archive a creature from play, ignoring any effects or tokens that might prohibit it from leaving play."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...