Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
lunitic501

Do defensive and deflection stack

Recommended Posts

As the title says do those keywkords stack? I know that the rules say that defense doesnt stack u just use the best source but what if a character is weilding to weapons with the defensive keyword? Do they both increase there defense or do they just use the best one?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Defensive and Deflection are labled as Increasing Defense rather than granting Defense, so yes, they do stack. If you are asking about dual-wielding, I don't know if there has been a ruling on that. However, I as a GM would rule that they do not stack, as, for example, Accurate on the off-hand weapon does not stack. I'd say that only Defensive/Deflection from the weapon in your primary hand actually counts towards your Defense.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...