Jump to content

Recommended Posts

If you receive, or have to expose, two of the same critical damage cards on the same ship, do the penalties stack? For example Weapons Failure or Damaged Engine.

Would you reduce your attack dice by two or would a blue turn become red?

It came up for the first time in a casual game, my opponent got two Weapons Failures, we decided not to stack it because we weren't sure.

image.png.c8b219d9c9c70fe71a9a0484200d76d2.pngimage.png.fb5d9ff1682f38b1a1bd9d39cece01f1.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To expand even further...

They are each treated individually, and the effects are cumulative because you are resolving each one separately, one at a time. 

For instance, You attack with 2 Weapons Failure damage cars. You come to "Roll Attack Dice step, and determine the number of dice you roll, starting with the attack value of the weapon. Lets say 3. Since Weapons Failure is modifying this, you resolve it. "Roll 1 fewer attack die".  You're down to 2. Resolve the 2nd one. You're down to 1. 

By that same token, because they are treated individually, Their actions are also treated individually, as per this rule on page 3 of the Rules Reference.

Quote

If a ship has multiple damage cards with the same name, each damage card’s ability is a different action.

Meaning you need to spend 2 actions to repair both Weapons Failure damage cards. 

Edited by Lyianx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, LTuser said:

So how does that work for the 'blinded pilot' critical?

That you are unable to modify your dice besides Force does obviously not stack, but you still need one action to repair each Blinded Pilot critical (so if you have both you need two actions).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

So a single Critical damage can trigger multiple Fuel Leaks at once?

I'm not sure how one would have more than one Fuel Leak face up at a time, as gaining the second Fuel Leak would resolve the first.

Is there some ability that assigns a face up card with out resolving it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

27 minutes ago, RedSquadBW said:

I'm not sure how one would have more than one Fuel Leak face up at a time, as gaining the second Fuel Leak would resolve the first.

Is there some ability that assigns a face up card with out resolving it?

Exposing a damage card is not the same as suffering critical damage.  So a fireball could have an existing face-up Fuel Leak, then expose another Fuel Leak from their ability after a SLAM.  Or Thane/Rexler/Concussion Missiles could expose a second one without causing the ship to suffer a critical that triggers the first one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...