Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
CBS Ink

"Unleashing the Mutagen" Green Goblin Main Scheme Question:

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Im new to the game.

For the "Unleashing the Mutagen" Green Goblin Main Scheme, it says: When Completed: do a thing... 

Does that mean every time Green Goblin schemes or does it mean every time a threat is added?

I may be way off, so please help! Thanks

Edited by CBS Ink

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, CBS Ink said:

Im new to the game.

For the "Unleashing the Mutagen" Green Goblin Main Scheme, it says: When Completed: do a thing... 

Does that mean every time Green Goblin schemes or does it mean every time a threat is added?

I may be way off, so please help! Thanks

No, what it means is, when the amount of threat on the scheme equals the target required to complete it, which is 7 x the number of players for that Scheme.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Tonbo Karasu said:

No, what it means is, when the amount of threat on the scheme equals the target required to complete it, which is 7 x the number of players for that Scheme.

But I thought with Schemes, whenever the Threat got to the Number in the upper left side of the card, I lost.

Is it not the same with this Scheme?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, CBS Ink said:

But I thought with Schemes, whenever the Threat got to the Number in the upper left side of the card, I lost.

Is it not the same with this Scheme?

Whenever Threat gets to the Number in the upper left, you do whatever the scheme says for completing it.  For Rhino's scheme that is lose, for most other Schemes, it involves going onto the next stage of the Villain's plans.  Some of them also have an additional effect when completed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, Tonbo Karasu said:

Whenever Threat gets to the Number in the upper left, you do whatever the scheme says for completing it.  For Rhino's scheme that is lose, for most other Schemes, it involves going onto the next stage of the Villain's plans.  Some of them also have an additional effect when completed.

Ahhh ok! Thanks very much

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FYI the card does not tell you to advance but you shuld. That's just a general rule:

If the amount of threat on a main scheme is equal to or
greater than its target threat value, the scheme deck
advances. Remove the scheme from the game, and advance
to the next stage of the main scheme deck.
If the villain completes the final stage of the main
scheme deck, the villain wins the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...