Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ccwebb

Aquire to linked action

Recommended Posts

1 hour ago, Singulativ said:

No: 

„If an ability instructs a ship to acquire a lock, this is different than performing a [lock] action.“

Rules Reference, pg 13

 

Quote

If an ability instructs a ship to acquire a lock, this is different than performing a [lock] action. A ship that acquires a lock without performing the action can still perform the [lock] action this round.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Singulativ said:

No: 

„If an ability instructs a ship to acquire a lock, this is different than performing a [lock] action.“

Precisely this.

Since you are not actually performing a Lock action, you can't link from it.  This is why, for example, Dutch Vander with R3 Astromech can only give away one free lock per round:  his ability only triggers after performing the lock action, not merely after acquiring a lock.  Similarly, if Dutch lets a friendly ship with R3 acquire a lock, it only gets one lock; because the targetted ship is only acquiring, rather than performing the action, the droid's ability doesn't come into effect.

latest?cb=20180618164616Card_Upgrade_54.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, Ccwebb said:

.....

follow up question:

 

what about linked action with another card ability.  Ie: Targeting Battery and C3PO?latest?cb=20190828203717

works 100%. C-3PO:s second ability works after you perform a calculate action, no matter where you get that action from or when you perform it.

works with bombardment specialists, that is.

Edited by meffo
misread!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't see how Targeting Battery and C-3PO interact? 

If you're referring to Bombardment Specialists: C-3PO doesn't where the calculate action comes from. If you perform that action, you gain an additional calculate token. So a ship with Bombardment Specialists and C-3PO can absolutely link a lock action into a calculate action and gain a second calculate token from C-3PO.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...