Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Elrad

Several rules questions

Recommended Posts

Greetings everyone,

Having finally received my copy of the game I have come across a series of questions :

1) is an "Event" card playable at anytime, given that the conditions are met to play it (and you pay the cost of it) ?

2) Can I use (and or exhaust) any Ally/support/Upgrade during the same turn that I played them from my hand ? For example, Can I play Avenger's Mansion and once on the table, exhaust it to draw 1 card ?

3) Regarding this card

 MC01en_57.jpg

I'm not sure how to interpret " under any player's control". Does it mean that I play it on my turn but can attach it to any player I want ?

4) Regarding the relations these two cards : 

MC01en_84.jpg MC01en_101.jpg

My hero is already engaged with "Hydra Mercenary" and I decide to play"Nick Fury" from my hand. Can I choose the option to deal 4 damage to any enemy I want ? In clear, does any option under Forced Response oversteps other existing rules like "guard" ?

Thank you

Edited by Elrad

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So 1 mostly events are played during the player turn but you are right.  They can be played any time when their condition is met.  During villains turn it’ll usually say Interrupt or maybe reaction.

2 combat training can be played on any hero during your turn.

3 yes nick’s reaction is direct damage.  It doesn’t have (attack) in front.  So you could hit the villain for 4.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you, I added a question (numbered 2) on the first post.

5) What does exactly mean Hero Action (Attack) is it just a precision ?I mean I can use at anytime during my turn, given that my character card is on their hero side ?

Edited by Elrad

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh, yes a card comes in ‘ready’ to be used. Like Avengers mansion can be played and then immediately exhaust to draw a card.

hero action attack signals your hero is making an attack many cards will key off an attack being made.  Also, you can’t use it if in alter ego 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just a precision on my last question while I'm at it

6) playing a Hero Action (attack) will then obey the rules and will have to target a minion with guard on it instead of the villain, is it correct ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
22 minutes ago, Elrad said:

Just a precision on my last question while I'm at it

6) playing a Hero Action (attack) will then obey the rules and will have to target a minion with guard on it instead of the villain, is it correct ?

Yes, if you play an attack ability, it has to obey all the attack rules (triggers retaliate, cancelled by Stunned, can’t target the villain while you’re engaged with a guard, etc).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you ! 

7) If I have three times this card in my hand (badly shuffled deck, yes) :

 MC01en_77.jpg$

Can I use it three times in a row to response the same attack ? 

The rules state that we can play multiple responses to a single condition (in this case the hero having defended against an enemy attack) but don't precise if we can play the same response multiple times

Thank you !

Edited by Elrad

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Elrad said:

Can I use it three times in a row to response the same attack ?

I haven’t found any rules against it yet? I’ve not quite had that scenario but I’ve played similar Responses multiple times off of the same trigger.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

8] Stupid question common to any card games but there you are : When I play a ressource cards giving me 2 resource points, can I play two cards with 1 printed cost or not ? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Elrad said:

8] Stupid question common to any card games but there you are : When I play a ressource cards giving me 2 resource points, can I play two cards with 1 printed cost or not ? 

No - you play the card you want to play, then pay its cost. Any left over is wasted. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

9) Aout this card :

MC01en_160.jpg

While it's written clearly, I have my doubts about the text : if, when we draw this card, we're in Hero form, we have still the choice to revert to Jennifer Walters or not, correct ? That said why do they still Mention Jennifer Walters on the first item of the instruction list below ? Can I choose to stay in She-Hulk form and to exhaust her to discard "Legal work" definitely ?

 

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Option 1 Jennifer Walters has to exhaust. So you would have to be in alter ego mode

Option 2 just puts an acceleration token on a scheme.  Doesn’t matter if you are alter ego or hero

You have a choice.  

Edited by Ywingscum

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,in solo if you reveal two encounder cards (because you have side scheme with +1card icon)and the first is side scheme with encounder card with +1 card icon.how many cards reveal in total?2 or 3?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Another question: I could have sworn there was a bit in the Rules Reference about how you can’t retaliate if you’re not actually attacked (another character defends). I was trying to check it for how it phrased some things, particularly in regards to Spider-Sense (which is an interrupt when the attack targets you initially, anyways, so I don’t think it’s affected).

Anyone Know what bit I’m talking about and where it is?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, SASUKE13 said:

Hi,in solo if you reveal two encounder cards (because you have side scheme with +1card icon)and the first is side scheme with encounder card with +1 card icon.how many cards reveal in total?2 or 3?

It would be two.  There's a step to deal out encounter cards and then another step to activate all encounter cards that have been dealt.  This means that any Hazard schemes only come into play in the step after new cards are dealt.

(Side-note, since I've seen it done wrong on youtube vids: when you reshuffle your deck you are immediately dealt a face-down encounter card which is not activated until the appropriate point in the villain phase, with all the other ones.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, SpiderMana said:

Another question: I could have sworn there was a bit in the Rules Reference about how you can’t retaliate if you’re not actually attacked (another character defends). I was trying to check it for how it phrased some things, particularly in regards to Spider-Sense (which is an interrupt when the attack targets you initially, anyways, so I don’t think it’s affected).

Anyone Know what bit I’m talking about and where it is?

Get the new version of rules reference on FFG site. Theres a new FAQ section (cover spider sense too).  Spider sense only triggers if Spider-man is the initial target of villain atack (even if another hero or ally attack). Spider sense dont trigger if Spider-man is the defender against a attack to another hero.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...