Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Orcdruid

Pepper Potts + The Power of ...?

Recommended Posts

The card text on Pepper Pots says. "Generate the recources of the top card in your discard pile." Notice it does not say "... The printed recources..." The Power of X cards say "Double the number of recources this card generates while paying for a X card.

Heres the question. If Pepper Potts is used to generate the recources of a 'power of x' card to pay for an X card does it generate 1 recource or 2? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
30 minutes ago, Orcdruid said:

The card text on Pepper Pots says. "Generate the recources of the top card in your discard pile." Notice it does not say "... The printed recources..." The Power of X cards say "Double the number of recources this card generates while paying for a X card.

Heres the question. If Pepper Potts is used to generate the recources of a 'power of x' card to pay for an X card does it generate 1 recource or 2? 

One wild. Pepper doesn’t use the text of the card, just the resources. That’s the pictograph in the lower right. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Derrault said:

One wild. Pepper doesn’t use the text of the card, just the resources. That’s the pictograph in the lower right. 

Why would Pepper Potts not use the text in this instance since that text is specifying how that card generates recources?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
41 minutes ago, Orcdruid said:

Why would Pepper Potts not use the text in this instance since that text is specifying how that card generates recources?

because the resource is not being generated by the card on top of the discard pile, it is being generated by Pepper Pots.

This one is right in the online rules reference by the way, page 21 is a dedicated FAQ and Pepper Pots is discussed at length there. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, TheSpitfired said:

because the resource is not being generated by the card on top of the discard pile, it is being generated by Pepper Pots.

This one is right in the online rules reference by the way, page 21 is a dedicated FAQ and Pepper Pots is discussed at length there. 

Thank you for providing solid evidence unlike @Derrault.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Derrault said:

My reasons were literally the same. 

You weren't providing reasons. Saying something doesn't work isn't explaining why it doesn't work. You might as well have been saying nu-uh.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Orcdruid said:

You weren't providing reasons. Saying something doesn't work isn't explaining why it doesn't work. You might as well have been saying nu-uh.

But they didn't say "nu-uh"

They said:

5 hours ago, Derrault said:

One wild. Pepper doesn’t use the text of the card, just the resources. That’s the pictograph in the lower right. 

 

2 hours ago, Derrault said:

No, the text provides an additional ability apart from the actual resource. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...