Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
JBFancourt

Nien Dirty Tricks... Legal?

Recommended Posts

Can I with Nien Nunb (Resistance T-70 Pilot), Pattern Analyzer, and Black One title do the following?

1) Perform a red maneuver (4K, Talon Roll)

2) PA action 

3) Clear stress (enemy range 1 in arc)

4) Normal action step SLAM

5) Choose another red maneuver

6) PA action again
 

It looks like I can. Or am I missing something???

RR SLAM

1. The player chooses a maneuver from the ship’s dial. The maneuver must match the speed of the maneuver that the ship executed this round.
2. The ship executes the chosen maneuver.
3. The ship gains one disarm token.


A ship can perform a SLAM action only as the ship’s one action during the Perform Action step. Therefore a ship cannot perform a SLAM action if it is granted an action from another effect.


• A SLAM action fails if the final position of the ship would cause it to flee.


• When a ship performs a SLAM action, it has performed an action as well as
executed a maneuver for the sake of abilities.

latest?cb=20181213183112

latest?cb=20181213150751
latest?cb=20181025023843

Edited by JBFancourt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

It's probably worth noting that he could potentially perform his linked action off the PA action, clear the stress, and still continue the sequence.

Closed S-foils card for reference:

e3b44142faf0f13e541bf674a6c06dbc.png

Unfortunately the card is flipped before activating (not before maneuvering) so you cannot flip it between the first and second maneuvers, but with all that maneuvering and barrel roll/boost I would hope you can get the target in bullseye!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 minutes ago, KiAdiMoody said:

The General rule is “once per opportunity”, per the Rules Reference, page 2, under Introduction > Card Interpretation. 
 

Yes, that is the rule I am referring to. Thank you, my wording was poor. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, Ccwebb said:

Yes, that is the rule I am referring to. Thank you, my wording was poor. 

I'm reading that as you still having the question. 

Once per opportunity isn't as restrictive as once per turn. So the main maneuver would be one opportunity, and the SLAM maneuver would be a different opportunity. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Lyianx said:

I'm reading that as you still having the question. 

Once per opportunity isn't as restrictive as once per turn. So the main maneuver would be one opportunity, and the SLAM maneuver would be a different opportunity. 

Fascinating.  Thank you. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...