Sign in to follow this  
Hippie Moosen

Wrecking Crew speculation

Hi everyone. The newest article on FFG Live's November schedule has a preview slated for something that hasn't been announced officially yet. I'll post the relevant paragraph below.

"On November 12th, join us for your first look at the Wrecking Crew Scenario Pack for Marvel Champions: The Card Game! The Wrecking Crew represents a new type of fight for your heroes, challenging them to fight four villains at once! Do you have what it takes to tangle with the Wrecking Crew? Find out on November 12th!"

That's from the article https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2019/11/1/ffg-live-in-november/ if anyone wants to check it out. 

Personally I have no knowledge of what the Wrecking Crew is, but the concept of a 4 villain scenario sounds pretty cool depending on how it's implemented. I wanted to see what people thought that might look like. I thought maybe it could be 4 separate villains that take turns dealing with the Players and progressing their scheme, or maybe this is some kind of 4 player only scenario with each player is taking on a single villain, or perhaps all players having to strategically remove one villain at a time while they all work towards a single large scheme.

I'm hoping it's something other than just having one villain card that says it's the Wrecking Crew that just behaves like a normal single big bad scenario, or that you beat one member and the next comes out instead of moving to version 2 of whoever was out first. Those possibilities sound a little underwhelming IMO. 

We'll definitely have more details next Tuesday, but speculation is always fun, so let's put our brains together and try to figure out some possibilities!

Edited by Hippie Moosen

Wrecking Crew un cómics are parthners with Masters of evil, i think WC+MoE are a Hard thing.

They are villans of Thor and the Avengers. Maybe Next héroe is the God of ThunderThunder.

4 Villans together make me crazy