Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Allen Ward

Asterisk on monster token

Recommended Posts

So, i'm sure this is in the rulebook somewhere but i couldn't see it. 

How do the monster tokens with an asterisk in place of the wound count work? Is it based on the amount of monsters at that location or something? 

Thanks in advance. 

Al 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

SPOILER from the Umordhoth Great Old One Card:
 

Quote

Ghoul hordes do not have health and cannot be destroyed.  They ignore seals and can move out of the ritual location.

So, there is no wound count, because they cannot be killed - hence the asterisk instead of a number.
All of Unordhoth's Reckoning effects move these mosters a specific way.  If they enter OR leave a location (even if all monster spaces are full) with an investigator, that 'gator loses 1 health. 

Actually, the text at the bottom of the card says (verbatim): 

Quote

If the ghoul horde exits or enters an investigator's location, that investigator loses 1 health

Does that mean if they enter then exit (moving twice) they do 2 damage to each investigator?

 

So, they travel around the board causing pain and suffering - the more they move the more damage they do...

Well, at least they move away from the Ritual Site once they are there - but better make some room for them before they get there!

Edited by oldschoolgamr

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Awesome, thanks for that.

 

That's what i get for not looking at the other cards. 😛

 

Ghoul horde sounds nasty. Definitely don't play Urdomoth with Lily Chen! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...