Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Fracturedorb

Rules question. When do you ready after defending?

Recommended Posts

2 hours ago, Fracturedorb said:

I see that the heroes ready after the player phase, but if you exhaust to defend during the enemy phase, does that mean your hero can’t do anything during the next player phase?

Not anything that requires exhaustion (absent another ready effect), no.

Also, if someone draws your obligation, you can only get rid of it from the game if you can exhaust once you’ve flipped to alter-ego. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, loki_tbc said:

Big thing to remember, actions by default do not require exhausting. It is only those that have exhaust as part of the text that force the exhaust or can not be used while exhausted.

+ the standard Attack, Thwart, and Defend actions. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/25/2019 at 10:44 PM, Derrault said:

Not anything that requires exhaustion (absent another ready effect), no.

Also, if someone draws your obligation, you can only get rid of it from the game if you can exhaust once you’ve flipped to alter-ego. 

Literally happened to me in our third game. Had to discard a card instead, which hurt my next turn by exactly the one energy I could have used to power a nice trick.

Nice thing was, it let me flip to alter-ego which set up an Aunt May heal at the start of my next turn.

As a side note, being a fan of the web head, AUNT MAY IS AMAZING! 1 energy cost (essentially free if you're in Peter mode) for a support that gives a 4 point heal each turn you're in alter-ego just for exhausting it? AWESOME! I've already started calling it Aunt May's Chicken Noodle Soup every time I use it.

Peter tanked a lot of abuse from Rhino because of her. BEST. SOUP. EVER.

Edited by Deathseed

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/25/2019 at 6:24 PM, Fracturedorb said:

I see that the heroes ready after the player phase, but if you exhaust to defend during the enemy phase, does that mean your hero can’t do anything during the next player phase?

Yes, your identity card will continued to be exhausted until the end of the following player phase. You would not be able to perform a Basic Attack, Thwart, or Defend. However, there are cards that allow the hero to "ready" after defending (I believe it's in the Protection deck) which negates the opportunity cost of defending. Remember, you can still flip your identity card if you're exhausted.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...