Jump to content

Fear & Dead Men ... Ewoks ... Diplomatic Protection order???

Recommended Posts

Interesting scenario for you rules gurus:

Vader deck v Cirpa & 6 Ewoks Deck ... One Ewok Warrior has Diplomatic Protection upgrade on him ... Vader has a 4 melee showing & plays F&DM. 

Now F&DM says to deal the damage to each, Dip Protection says before character is defeated give each character 2 shields.

So ... is each damage dealt simultaneously, or one at a time? Also, per the rules, since the BEFORE 'interrupts' the queue does this prevent 6 instant deaths?

We're looking for some direction based on the rules.  Thanks guys!

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

This is one effect/source, you are not treating F&DM like it is resolving the dice 7 times, so the damage is simultaneous. Which means all the damage is applied, then the all characters would be flagged as defeated, the before trigger would interrupt the queue, apply the shields, but since they are already dead the shields do nothing to save them.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...