Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Sykeman2000

Kanan Jarrus Ability?

Recommended Posts

So me and a friend of mine like to play frequently, and recently we've had a dispute about Kanan Jarrus' ability. My friend likes to play with him due to the low point cost, ok hit points, die sides without resource costs, and ability; however, I think the latter should only be usable on one die per turn, and he disagrees: he thinks that you should be able to use it on both of Kanan's character dice. Any opinions on which one is correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

With his ability, you have to resolve 1 die before taking an action.  Once you resolved a die, then play an action, play a card or resolve a dice or activate a character or any other actions.  His ability is like tactical mastery, force speed and seize the day, 2 additional actions are awesome

Edited by hurricat5

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's one die per action, and only one die. However an Action and a turn are two different things.

So he could:

Resolve one Kanan Die.

Play a card with ambush and resolve it's effect.

Then resolve a Kanan die before resolving the ambush effect.

 

What he cannot do is resolve two Kanan dice then perform an action.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...