Jump to content
Mathompson

Terror effects on rooms with terror tasks

Recommended Posts

Scenario: a room task requires two terror and the room has a terror penalty 

You roll six green dice and get one terror.

You pay the terror penalty.

You save the terror, lose a dice and roll four dice.

None of the four dice have a terror.

Do you repay the terror for the saved dice?

The verbiage in the rules is a bit ambiguous because the first part of it talks about failed tasks and the second part talks about rolled dice.

We played it the harder way to err on the side of caution, but would like clarity.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, you don't. Terror is triggered by the dice you roll, not the dice you saved. This came up a while ago, and we had an official answer, IIRC (and I think it's also included in the last FAQ for the game?)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...