Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Schrodinger's Hat

Cirdan and Hidden Cache

Recommended Posts

If you draw Hidden Cache as one of the two cards for Cirdan’s ability and choose that as the card to be discarded, do you get the resources? My initial thought was no, but the ruling on King Under the Mountain has made me unsure. I get the wording is slightly different, but at what point is it no longer in your deck? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

At the point where Cirdan's Forced effect causes the card to be discarded, it's in your hand rather than your deck. So effects that care about being discarded from the deck don't trigger, and effects that care about being discarded from your hand do trigger.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
22 minutes ago, NathanH said:

At the point where Cirdan's Forced effect causes the card to be discarded, it's in your hand rather than your deck. So effects that care about being discarded from the deck don't trigger, and effects that care about being discarded from your hand do trigger.

Reading the cards, you are totally correct. Never used hidden cache in cirdan deck, I forgot the correct interaction between the 2 cards. Apologize for the wrong answer!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...