Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Frostweasel

Noob question regarding cover up.

Recommended Posts

Hi all, 

I’ve just picked up the core set and I’m running through a solo play through of The Gathering to familiarise myself with the rules.

 

A question that came up that I can’t find a clear answer to is: How does the reactive ability work on cover up (Roland’s weakness) when you have discarded all clues from it? I know that the weakness remains in place but I can’t see anything telling me if Roland can still gain clues or not once cover up is empty. 

An answer would be greatly appreciated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can choose to gain clues as reactions are always optional, so you don't immediately need to work on it, though it's usually a good idea to.  If it wasn't optional it would use the FORCED keyword instead.  Once you get the last clue off of Roland's weakness you can ignore it for the rest of the game.  More on the card and relevant rulings can be found here: Cover Up

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...