Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dentifrice

Attack question

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Let's say you have a monster in your space and another in an adjacent one. You have a firearm or any long range weapons. Do I need to attack the monster in my space first or I can attack the one in adjacent ? If the latter, do I need to evade first ?

 

thanks

Edited by Dentifrice

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Dentifrice said:

Let's say you have a monster in your space and another in an adjacent one. You have a firearm or any long range weapons. Do I need to attack the monster in my space first or I can attack the one in adjacent ? If the latter, do I need to evade first ?

 

thanks

You do not need to attack the monster in your space, and such an attack does not require an evade check.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What Gamer said, but for reference... from the rules reference:

If an investigator in a monster’s space attempts to move out of the monster’s space voluntarily or perform any action other than the attack action or move action, that investigator must resolve an evade check against the monster in his space.

 

The rules don't state that the attack has to be against the monster in your space, so no evade check.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...