Jump to content
KammaKhazi

Essence Harvest clarification

Recommended Posts

Hi, just wondering if I’m playing the Soul Reaper card “Essence Harvest” right. It says “When any monster is defeated, place one damage token on this card”.  Am I correct in fact that the monsters can be defeated in any manner, anywhere on the board and not necessarily on your turn? (killed by other pcs, pets, events etc?). Cheers.

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Yes, that's right. If a monster is defeated anywhere on the map, the Soul Reaper gets Essence. There is no range or timing limitation.

I wasn't happy with that, as sometimes the Overlord destroys monsters across the map and behind doors (e.g. when summoning the Raven Flock) and doesn't feel like the Soul Reaper should be able to draw power from that.

In my balance patch I added a range limitation of 6 spaces to Essence Harvest.

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...