Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ravenhull

Concussion Missiles order of operation

Recommended Posts

latest?cb=20180510043347

Just to be sure, if I am reading this right, the special effect happens before it’s own damage is applied? I, and my group, have been playing that you allocate damage, then flip one, but rereading the card has me thinking we have been wrong.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 8/10/2019 at 10:02 AM, thespaceinvader said:

Per the recent ruling for Plasma Torpedoes, you have indeed been wrong.  'After hit' effects go before damage is applied (which is a reversal from how this was typically played in 1e, where 'after hit' was considered synonymous with 'after an attack that hits'.

Yep! For a more visual reference. 

 

SkHgkqo.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, thespaceinvader said:

FWIW, After an attack that hits/misses  (i.e. Rexler's timing, IG88B's timing) is not the same, and goes in the relevant Aftermath step.

Yup.  "After this attack hits" is not the same as "after performing an attack that hit."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...