Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
edcy

Blight Extraction and All-knowing

Recommended Posts

 

I used Soul Reaper yesterday , it is a power class in RTL(especially Delve or Frost Trial), but there is a little problem on in Blight Extraction.
1.Can I use Stream of Life on my hero with a condition, and then combine with Blight Extraction and Mirror of Souls to get 3 Soul Essence and receive the same condition again?(and then keep loop to get 3 heart token /each round)
2.If I chosen other hero in example 1., and I already had the same condition, can I get 2 heart essence from Blight Extraction?
3.Another skill All-knowing question: 
Can All-knowing use on a unexhaust Skill or the skill without exhaust-requirement?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
8 hours ago, edcy said:

 

I used Soul Reaper yesterday , it is a power class in RTL(especially Delve or Frost Trial), but there is a little problem on in Blight Extraction.
1.Can I use Stream of Life on my hero with a condition, and then combine with Blight Extraction and Mirror of Souls to get 3 Soul Essence and receive the same condition again?(and then keep loop to get 3 heart token /each round)
2.If I chosen other hero in example 1., and I already had the same condition, can I get 2 heart essence from Blight Extraction?
3.Another skill All-knowing question: 
Can All-knowing use on a unexhaust Skill or the skill without exhaust-requirement?

1) This is a good point and possibly an oversight with this card. I assume you shouldn't be able to regain a Condition that has been applied to yourself when you remove it with Blight Extraction, otherwise you can get a continuous flow of essence from the same Condition as you describe. I imagine the card should read,

"Each time you use Stream of Life, the chosen hero may also discard 1 Condition. If you were not the chosen hero, you may gain that Condition and place 2 damage tokens on Essence Harvest."

Seems like something worth asking FFG about for clarity. I'll include the change in my Balance Patch version, too.

2) In this case, it's not legal to gain a Condition you already have. So you can't gain the 2 essence.

3) Yes, the card doesn't say you have to only choose skill cards that exhaust. Any skill card is fair game.

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 8/5/2019 at 5:37 AM, Charmy said:

1) This is a good point and possibly an oversight with this card. I assume you shouldn't be able to regain a Condition that has been applied to yourself when you remove it with Blight Extraction, otherwise you can get a continuous flow of essence from the same Condition as you describe. I imagine the card should read,

"Each time you use Stream of Life, the chosen hero may also discard 1 Condition. If you were not the chosen hero, you may gain that Condition and place 2 damage tokens on Essence Harvest."

Seems like something worth asking FFG about for clarity. I'll include the change in my Balance Patch version, too.

2) In this case, it's not legal to gain a Condition you already have. So you can't gain the 2 essence.

I very much agree. I don't know about the general legality of gaining a condition card you just discarded (seems like one of those nonsensical things that no one figured needed an explicit rule), however I am pretty certain that "Blight Extraction" should not work when you're removing the condition from yourself to gain 2 essence.

Alternative reword:

"Each time you use Stream of Life, the chosen hero may also discard 1 Condition. If another hero discards a Condition from this effect, you may gain that Condition and place 2 damage tokens on Essence Harvest."

 

All-knowing is its own beast.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Can All-knowing choose itself and loop with another skill to become a infinity loop?

example: make 8 potions in 1 turn 

Edited by edcy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
On 7/11/2019 at 4:10 PM, Inspector Jee said:

Good news, everyone! /Farnsworth

I received a response from FFG about this.

From Nathan Hajek:

Tide should have the same timing as Blaze, after dice are rolled. The timing on Tide is an error.

All-Knowing should have “other” in the text so that it cannot target itself: “Choose any number of your other skill cards and…

So there you have it.

- Jee

Sadgit linked an errata version of it:

https://descent-community.org/index.php/lost-legends-errataed-cards/

 

 

Edited by kbalazsa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Other questions

Can All Knowing work on Divine Fury to get multiple yellow dice ? 

Can All Knowing work on Bottled Courage to get 1 fatigue = 1 attack probably ? i can't think there is any illegal , but this combo seems too power.

Edited by edcy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...