Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ovinomanc3r

Gunnery Team + Linked Turbolaser Tower interaction.

Recommended Posts

latest?cb=20171129102212

latest?cb=20190717085618

So I attack from the front hull zone against a squadron for the first time. I choose to resolve LTT effect and add dice. As I can't declare additional squadron targets for THIS attack I basically finish.

For my second attack I choose the same hull zone, as GT allows me. And choose to fire against squadrons. I can't shoot at the same squadron as per GT rules but I actually may fire everything else as it is a new attack and LTT rule doesn't apply anymore.

So basically with GT I still can sweep squadrons (at the price of 2 Dras's salvos) despite LTT limitations right?

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
14 hours ago, ovinomanc3r said:

latest?cb=20171129102212

latest?cb=20190717085618

So I attack from the front hull zone against a squadron for the first time. I choose to resolve LTT effect and add dice. As I can't declare additional squadron targets for THIS attack I basically finish.

For my second attack I choose the same hull zone, as GT allows me. And choose to fire against squadrons. I can't shoot at the same squadron as per GT rules but I actually may fire everything else as it is a new attack and LTT rule doesn't apply anymore.

So basically with GT I still can sweep squadrons (at the price of 2 Dras's salvos) despite LTT limitations right?

 

 

 

I think you'd be able to attack everything but that 1st squad you added the 2 extra LTT die against.

 

Escort Neb B with Vanguard + GT + LTT for example can give you 4 die twice, at medium range against two different squadrons. Add Draven for an additional die against squads with Counter. 

 

Edited by eliteone

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, ovinomanc3r said:

latest?cb=20171129102212

latest?cb=20190717085618

So I attack from the front hull zone against a squadron for the first time. I choose to resolve LTT effect and add dice. As I can't declare additional squadron targets for THIS attack I basically finish.

For my second attack I choose the same hull zone, as GT allows me. And choose to fire against squadrons. I can't shoot at the same squadron as per GT rules but I actually may fire everything else as it is a new attack and LTT rule doesn't apply anymore.

So basically with GT I still can sweep squadrons (at the price of 2 Dras's salvos) despite LTT limitations right?

 

 

 

Correct

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, eliteone said:

I think you'd be able to attack everything but that 1st squad you added the 2 extra LTT die against.

 

Escort Neb B with Vanguard + GT + LTT for example can give you 4 die twice, at medium range against two different squadrons. Add Draven for an additional die against squads with Counter. 

 

I was actually thinking on the SSD killing aces at long range XD

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, eliteone said:

Escort Neb B with Vanguard + GT + LTT for example can give you 4 die twice, at medium range against two different squadrons. Add Draven for an additional die against squads with Counter.

How would you get four dice twice? LTT specifies "the first squadron during your activation."

Unless you mean Draven + Concentrate Fire for one of the attacks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, Bertie Wooster said:

How would you get four dice twice? LTT specifies "the first squadron during your activation."

Unless you mean Draven + Concentrate Fire for one of the attacks.

Everytime I read that on my own, my brain read it as attack

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...