Jump to content
thespaceinvader

Spot the Deliberate Mistake: Coaxium Hyperfuel

Recommended Posts

17 minutes ago, eRADicator67 said:

You can't SLAM with this upgrade if you don't have SLAM on your action bar. This card does not add SLAM to a ship's action bar.

You absolutely can (above discussion about SLAMming outside the Perform Action Step notwithstanding), the second paragraph provides you with the ability to do so.

 

Only if you bump, though.  it doesn't give you the action on your bar, but it allows you to perform it when you bump.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, thespaceinvader said:

You absolutely can (above discussion about SLAMming outside the Perform Action Step notwithstanding), the second paragraph provides you with the ability to do so.

 

Only if you bump, though.  it doesn't give you the action on your bar, but it allows you to perform it when you bump.

 

Actually no... the card has the slam icon on it, so it adds the slam action to the ship's action bar. The card just gives you the ability to slam while stressed. 

"Some upgrade cards have an action bar that lists one or more actions. These actions are added to the ship’s action bar."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
29 minutes ago, DarthDarxide said:

Doesn’t that little symbol in the bottom left corner mean that you have to have slam on your action bar or am I missing something?

F24C842C-087E-4E93-A2E2-9671950A2CF5.jpeg

It does.

The bottom part of the upgrade works like Afterburners or Supernatural Reflexes, which doesn't require the action to be on the bar to use, and Cikatro Vizago ignores requirements when moving Illicits between ships, so if Scum got a ship with SLAM and illicit, Cikatro could pass this over to someone without SLAM, who could then SLAM off a bump.

21 minutes ago, shaunmerritt said:

 

Actually no... the card has the slam icon on it, so it adds the slam action to the ship's action bar. The card just gives you the ability to slam while stressed. 

"Some upgrade cards have an action bar that lists one or more actions. These actions are added to the ship’s action bar."

Requirements are bottom left, additions are righthand side.  This requires SLAM, it doesn't add it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
24 minutes ago, shaunmerritt said:

 

Actually no... the card has the slam icon on it, so it adds the slam action to the ship's action bar. The card just gives you the ability to slam while stressed. 

"Some upgrade cards have an action bar that lists one or more actions. These actions are added to the ship’s action bar."

No it does not add SLAM Action to your action bar. It require that you have SLAM as an action

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay. Looks like there are a few that need to read the Rules Ref and look at the examples presented there in the Card Anatomies section (Pg 24 of the current RR) as it applies to the difference between actions added to the ship's action bar and actions required for an upgrade to be equipped.

https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/48/4d/484d07ae-6bdf-4e42-89af-180f728ad059/swzrulesreference_v104-compressedv2.pdf

To summarize it here. If an upgrade is adding an action to the ship's action bar it'll be shown just to the right of the ability/flavor text with the same formatting as the action bar on a ship card (aka pilot card). If an upgrade requires the ship to have the action, the symbol for the action will be in a white/light grey box below the symbol for the upgrade's type. For most upgrades this is ends up being on the left side of the card but in the example it is on the right side of it due to the example being a Configuration.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 hours ago, DarthDarxide said:

Doesn’t that little symbol in the bottom left corner mean that you have to have slam on your action bar or am I missing something?

F24C842C-087E-4E93-A2E2-9671950A2CF5.jpeg

If you can equip this card on a ship, you can move it to another one by using Cikatro.
Thus, a ship without slam action can get the card and use the last part to trigger a slam.

But that would require a scum ship with slam and illicit to setup the Cikatro trick.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, NerroSama said:

If you can equip this card on a ship, you can move it to another one by using Cikatro.
Thus, a ship without slam action can get the card and use the last part to trigger a slam.

But that would require a scum ship with slam and illicit to setup the Cikatro trick.

I see now 🤔

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...