Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Faceup a Mountaintop Statuary

Recommended Posts

Hi all!

MS reaction is triggered when it turned faceup.

More of time it turned faceup in a province.

But what happen when this card is turned faceup when discarded? Like with Satoshi action or when discard a facedown card in a province after it broke.

The RR say that cards in discard pile are faceup and MS do not say "After this holding is turned faceup in a province" but only "After this holding is turned faceup".


Thx in advance,



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites



An ability is the special game text that a card contributes to the game. Card abilities fall into one of the following types: actions, constant abilities, interrupts, keywords, and reactions. Some interrupt and reaction abilities are also forced.

  • Card abilities only interact with, and can only target, cards that are in play, unless the ability specifically refers to an out-of-play area or element. Card abilities on characters, attachments, holdings, strongholds, and provinces can only be initiated or affect the game while they are in play unless the ability specifically refers to being used from an out-of-play area, or require that the card be out of play for the ability to resolve. Event cards and role cards implicitly interact with the game from an out-of-play area, as established by the rules of their cardtypes.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...