Jump to content
GhostofNobodyInParticular

Republic At War Rules/OC Conversation

Recommended Posts

2 hours ago, GhostofNobodyInParticular said:

Yes, just like they would be if the planet decided to change to a warship normally.

Corrolary - let's say I have a unit in progress on planet A. I want to boost planet B. Can I spent planet A's resources on boosting B, and keep my in progress units for completion next turn?

My reading of the rules say "yes" 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
47 minutes ago, FortyInRed said:

Corrolary - let's say I have a unit in progress on planet A. I want to boost planet B. Can I spent planet A's resources on boosting B, and keep my in progress units for completion next turn?

My reading of the rules say "yes" 

I have a PM from GNIP that says if a planet doesn’t make some contribution towards a unit in a turn it ceases to exist. So if you have 209/210 of a space donut built you can’t send all your credits somewhere else.

(this might change based on our current stripping back of complications)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, The Jabbawookie said:

So much this.  Can we do away with doubling now or in the future?  It feels like a way to make things swingy/cause mistakes.

I agree, but as so many wanted it, I agreed to implement it, and it shall only be around for a short time.

8 hours ago, LTD said:

But under this normalcy you’d spend 1 credit to finish the GF before starting a ship.

I know, but there has to be some drawback.

7 hours ago, FortyInRed said:

Corrolary - let's say I have a unit in progress on planet A. I want to boost planet B. Can I spent planet A's resources on boosting B, and keep my in progress units for completion next turn?

My reading of the rules say "yes" 

6 hours ago, LTD said:

I have a PM from GNIP that says if a planet doesn’t make some contribution towards a unit in a turn it ceases to exist. So if you have 209/210 of a space donut built you can’t send all your credits somewhere else.

(this might change based on our current stripping back of complications)

It won't change. So yes, you can spend A's resources to boost B, so long as at least 1 credit goes to continuing the production.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

I just have so many droids ready to crush your flimsy little worlds!

latest?cb=20150618212259

And my allies have so many ships.  #hiveworldproblems

latest?cb=20130607042025

If only more droids had di... risked their lives valiantly in the various inva... liberations of worlds from the horrible and corrupt Republic.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
13 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

I just have so many droids ready to crush your flimsy little worlds!

And my allies have so many ships.  #hiveworldproblems

Clearly the Droids are cheating again because they seem to have unlimited File Upload  capabilities...

Currently restricted to 10.24kB... don't even know how its possible to get something that small 

Edited by Matt3412

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, Matt3412 said:

Clearly the Droids are cheating again because they seem to have unlimited File Upload  capabilities...

Currently restricted to 10.24kB... don't even know how its possible to get something that small 

Our Droid Control Ship has a streaming service, too!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

Our Droid Control Ship has a streaming service, too!

DroidFlix. For all your Confederate Propa... inspirational films!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, The Jabbawookie said:

I feel like this has been answered, but can't find where: can we transport or be given an ally's ground forces?

I think we were told no.

Sadface.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Military forces cannot be loaned or trade hands. They are always in the creating player's control. However, if enough people insist, I may allow ground forces to be transported by allies. That does however require more bookkeeping, in that I will have to keep track of which GF belong to whom. The reason I am not allowing military forces to change hands is that it enables players to simply build and then hand over to their allies, thereby hardly even playing the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My people paid good money for those droids - we’re not going to let some other person send them to destruction - that’s my job!

 

It is frustrating but it does promote cooperation - otherwise every player could just hand everything over to me and I could run the game by myself... which would be dull.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
55 minutes ago, Npmartian said:

Are the droid charging ports incompatible? Do mine use USB-C while yours use Mini USB?

Oh, I used the macbook charger port. We also removed the headphone jack, so all our headsets are wireless and require a third type of charger.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...