Jump to content
rasmussen81

Downed AT-ST Question

Recommended Posts

I'm working on finishing up the Downed AT-ST so we can play the first scenario with it tomorrow and I can't wait! 

When reading over the cards, I ran across a question that I can't find an answer to. Any help would be appreciated: the objective card says that Unit leaders in base contact can extract data. We add a token to the board next to that unit leader and now he's trying to hold on to it. My question is...can more than one unit leader extract information? Could there end up with 3 or 4 tokens running around the board that we're fighting over?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, there can only be one objective Token in play. "While there aro no objective tokens in play, [...] Doubleaction Extract". After the Token enters play, all corps/special troopers gain Action Claim.

Also keep in mind that they changed the rules for bounty so it can't be used in these scenarios.

We had fun with the campaign, though the first scenario is kinda broken when you bring Pathfinders 😞

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, SailorMeni said:

We had fun with the campaign, though the first scenario is kinda broken when you bring Pathfinders 😞

Probably the first time anyone has ever thought that about Pathfinders.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Actually, infiltrate is prohibited from the Downed AT-ST scenario. It's in the rulings in the stickied post at the top of the Rules subtopic.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, Weikel said:

Actually, infiltrate is prohibited from the Downed AT-ST scenario. It's in the rulings in the stickied post at the top of the Rules subtopic.

Cool! Too late for us though, we lucky Europeans received the AT-ST and played the campaign before the rules post came out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
On 7/24/2019 at 6:32 AM, Weikel said:

Actually, infiltrate is prohibited from the Downed AT-ST scenario. It's in the rulings in the stickied post at the top of the Rules subtopic.

nevermind found it on the second page

Edited by TheHoosh
found updated info

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...