Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
BillHimclaw

Moar RitR info

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

From Spain's FFG article about Rebellion in the Rim... A new yellow objective card:

20190619%20-%20Rebellion%20in%20the%20Ri

 

This is not Fleet in Being. It translates to:

Asteroid maneuvers:

Setup: Second player places all obstacles except the station.

Special rule: When one of the unique ships or squadrons of the first player overlaps an Asteroid field, it may recover one of its non-scatter defense tokens. That token must be exhausted.

When one of the unique ships or squadrons of the second player overlaps an asteroid field//and that ship or//its tokens of//ready one of//

After the start//(after the//attacks)//obstacle//

End of//2 obstacles//them in//

The rest of the cards in the image are known: infested fields, doomed station and marked for destruction, plus hired scum.

EDIT: Apparently I am an idiot and this information was available from the start.

Edited by BillHimclaw

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Talking of RitR; something I forgot to ask during the stream; presumably if a group wants to play the campaign you only need one copy of RitR between you, rather than 1 each (provided you don't mind sharing objective cards)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, BillHimclaw said:

EDIT: Apparently I am an idiot and this information was available from the start.

Don't stress, no one here is judging you. I starred reading it and thought to myself, i have seen this somewhere...

The Spanish version does give the right hand side of the card. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, BillHimclaw said:

From Spain's FFG article about Rebellion in the Rim... A new yellow objective card:

20190619%20-%20Rebellion%20in%20the%20Ri

 

This is not Fleet in Being. It translates to:

Asteroid maneuvers:

Setup: Second player places all obstacles except the station.

Special rule: When one of the unique ships or squadrons of the first player overlaps an Asteroid field, it may recover one of its non-scatter defense tokens. That token must be exhausted.

When one of the unique ships or squadrons of the second player overlaps an asteroid field//and that ship or//its tokens of//ready one of//

After the start//(after the//attacks)//obstacle//

End of//2 obstacles//them in//

The rest of the cards in the image are known: infested fields, doomed station and marked for destruction, plus hired scum.

EDIT: Apparently I am an idiot and this information was available from the start.

Ans I liked your post. So, who is the bigger fool, the fool or the fool that follows... 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Grumbleduke said:

Talking of RitR; something I forgot to ask during the stream; presumably if a group wants to play the campaign you only need one copy of RitR between you, rather than 1 each (provided you don't mind sharing objective cards)?

You only need 1 copy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...