Sign in to follow this  
RedDogReb

Trying Squadrons

Been playing a little while now, and never really tried to play with a lot of squadrons - At best they've been an after thought, and often I've gone completely squadronless.

I play Imperial, but don't have the carrier, and this is my first attempt using dual VSDs as carriers.

I appreciate this will likely get ripped apart and nothing is set is stone, but please be a bit gentle!

I'm a bit concerned by only three activations. I could replace the 'Dictor with a couple of Gozantis and have points over for more squadrons (only at 105) but beyond activations, not sure they add much where as the dictor (IMO) adds something that my oppo has to deal with.

VSD1 Carriers
Author: Reddog

Faction: Galactic Empire

Commander: Admiral Sloane

Assault Objective: Targeting Beacons
Defense Objective: Fire Lanes
Navigation Objective: Superior Positions

[ flagship ] Victory I-Class Star Destroyer (73 points)
-  Admiral Sloane  ( 24  points)
-  Captain Brunson  ( 5  points)
-  Boosted Comms  ( 4  points)
-  External Racks  ( 3  points)
= 109 total ship cost

Victory I-Class Star Destroyer (73 points)
-  Boosted Comms  ( 4  points)
-  External Racks  ( 3  points)
= 80 total ship cost

Interdictor-class Suppression Refit (90 points)
Interdictor  ( 3  points)
-  Projection Experts  ( 6  points)
-  Targeting Scrambler  ( 5  points)
-  G7-X Grav Well Projector  ( 2  points)
= 106 total ship cost

1 Maarek Stele ( 21 points)
1 Colonel Jendon ( 20 points)
1 Ciena Ree ( 17 points)
1 Lambda-class Shuttle ( 15 points)
2 TIE Fighter Squadrons ( 16 points)
1 Howlrunner ( 16 points)
= 105 total squadron cost

Looks fine. E-Rax VSD-Is are deadly at close range when sloane has discarded the enemy brace tokens.