Sign in to follow this  
Ryuneke

Aces Over

I started playing X Wing with the Scum faction. It’s about time to come home.

With 3 decent I6 pilots I built this squad and looking for suggestions:

Dengar (56)
Contraband Cybernetics (3)
Punishing One (8)
R2 Astromech (4)

Han Solo (54)
Trick Shot (4)
Qi’ra (2)

Fenn Rau (68)
Total: 199

View in Yet Another Squad Builder 2.0

I’m playing Fenn naked or with predator because he wants to arc dodge and fearless is not exactly the best option for that purpose. 

Han with Qi’ra and Trick Shot is a nice combo for only 60 points.

Dengar is finally in a spot where he might be worth playing. The regen droid is a good addition because Dengar will disengage thanks to his horrible dial.

A 2 point bid should be enough because of all ships are at I6.

What do you think? Do you suggest any changes?

Edited by Ryuneke

I really don't believe Dengar (or the JM5k in general) is worth taking, even now. The novelty of having all three In6 pilots is nice, but it wears off quickly when you realize that Dengar is largely dead weight who will struggle to keep arc on anything because of how atrociously the ship manages stress. Just about anything else would be a better use of the 68pts spent on him - Teroch, Talonbane, Kavil - ****, you can even get a Dorsal/VTG Lok Revenant for the equivalent of Dengars' *base* price!

24 minutes ago, FriendofYoda said:

3 ships at I6 seems definitely worth trying out, I'd be interested to see how you do with this. I threw a similar version together with no droid on Dengar but Title on Han - not sure that's better.

Do you think the title for 6 points is worth it? 

I, too, kinda think I'd rather have the title on the Falcon than Trick Shot.  Qi'ra is nice (I liked her on Boba), but I'd also probably cut her if I needed to.