Jump to content
SumoSan

ACE OF RODS RULES CLARIFICATION

Recommended Posts

My group and I need a clarification on how Ace of Rods works.

One interpretation is that: Once you use the lightning ability to get the additional action, you get +2 to each of your skills for THE ENTIRE TURN.

The second interpretation is that: Once you use the lightning ability to get the additional action, you get +2 to each of your skills for ONLY FOR THAT NEXT ACTION.

Is there any official opinion or any general consensus on how the card is supposed to be used?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

I think you meant to post this in the LCG board as it hasn't been introduced into the board game. From my interpretation it appears that it only works for the extra action that you get this round. hence the wording

"you may take an extra action this turn, during which you get +2..."

I think the key word is during. Hope that helped some.

Edited by LordPyrex

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...