Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
SgtScales

Plo Koon and Younglings

Recommended Posts

Will Plo Koon receive the Power Action of the Younglings?

If so, would he:

1) Receive a single PA that reduces an upgrade played by X (where X = number of Younglings), or

2) Receive multiple PAs that can each be used individually to reduce an upgrade by 1

And if option #2, could he only use one PA, as PA can only be used once per round, per card that has said PA.

07057.jpg11059.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This has been discussed on Facebook and elsewhere a lot as well. The consensus, which I agree with, is Plo Koon gets the Power Action ability one time for each Youngling. It would stack. And, since it is a separate power action, its not limited to the once per turn rule, he can do each individual power action once per turn.

They just don't stack like Padawan did where he could play something for more than minus one. He would have to take each individual power action one action at a time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since we like talk about  plo

Plo koon faithful companion plot plus triple hoth soldiers what happens when you activate plo?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Plo would copy ALL of the hoth soldiers, so he'd do 3 damage. That's just like the old Plo Koon + padawan deck, where he'd get a -2 discount on weapons with two padawans, because each of them gets -1.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Fromper said:

Plo would copy ALL of the hoth soldiers, so he'd do 3 damage. That's just like the old Plo Koon + padawan deck, where he'd get a -2 discount on weapons with two padawans, because each of them gets -1.

Im more interested in how faithful companion plot would interact with all the after abilities 

Edited by nakala

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd say that each soldier Plo Koon is copying is a different after ability, so he'd only be able to copy one of them with the plot. So you'd have to pay 1 resource to get one extra damage.

But this does leave me wondering if it's worth it to pair R2 and 3PO with Chief Chirpa and the plot. You could use the plot on the droids' after abilities, or the ewok warrior's, depending on the needs of the situation, and it'll be free early in the game, until the droids die.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
On 6/29/2019 at 10:21 PM, DarkFallenAngel said:

He gains multiple copies o xender discord omegle f the power action. Each of which can be only be used once per turn.

1) Receive a single PA that reduces an upgrade played by X (where X = number of Younglings), or

Edited by ZINADOLL

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...