Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Zeph01

Lying in Wait

Recommended Posts

Hello all just a quick question on Aim

I keep seeing multiple posts and references on how Bossk (hypothetically) has the capability to get 6-7 aim tokens with Lying in Wait, and then keep rolling till he gets 5 crits

I thought with an aim token you can reroll two dice but you are unable to reroll a reroll.  So if bossk fires and rolls 5 blank, spends 3 aim tokens and rolls 5 blank again, he cant reroll those 5 dice

am I correct? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

You can reroll a reroll as much as you'd like and have aim tokens for.  There's nothing in the rules reference that prevents it.

Edited by zeromoon17

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In fact, in the RRG under Aim you can find an explicit rule that tells you that you can reroll the same die, the only restriction is that you cannot reroll the same die twice with a single aim token:

Page 13: "A unit can reroll the same die multiple times by spending multiple aim tokens; however, each die can only be rerolled once per aim token."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...