Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] "Limit 1 per character" attachments

Recommended Posts

Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

Watch Commander and, more recently spoiled, Voice of the Ancestors as examples.
Does this work like Restricted, so a character can attach a second copy and discard one of them?
Or does it prevent a second copy from attaching?

These operate almost like the restricted keyword: After you play a Spirit attachment on a character, if any of them have “Limit 1 Spirit per character,” you must discard all other Spirits on that character (other than the one just played).

[Tyler Parrott, June 20 2019]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

“Limit 1 Battlefield per province” means there can only be 1 Battlefield attached to that province, regardless of player.
If a player plays a Battlefield attachment on a province, it will discard all other Battlefields attached to the same province.

[Tyler Parrott, Mar 2 2020]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...