Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
jaltur

Patrol activation contradiction?

Recommended Posts

There seems to be a contradiction on when a patrol moves. 

1. Is it when you REVEAL a market card with the indicated movement?

or

2. When you purchase a market card with the indicated movement?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is definitely the revealed card that replaces the one that you bought, because if you discard a card you do not move the patrol if the new card would normally require it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks! So once I buy or cycle a market card, I move the corresponding patrol (if any), based on the newly revealed card, the specified distance towards my character . 

Sounds good.

Edited by jaltur

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
37 minutes ago, jaltur said:

Thanks! So once I buy or cycle a market card, I move the corresponding patrol (if any), based on the newly revealed card, the specified distance towards my character . 

Sounds good.

I think of it this way.  You go to market to make a purchase.  Which means you are out in public.  Someone recognizes you and reports you to one of the factions.  That faction sends a patrol to investigate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
44 minutes ago, Reddog1134 said:

I think of it this way.  You go to market to make a purchase.  Which means you are out in public.  Someone recognizes you and reports you to one of the factions.  That faction sends a patrol to investigate.

That’s...brilliant. Nice!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
23 hours ago, jaltur said:

Thanks! So once I buy or cycle a market card, I move the corresponding patrol (if any), based on the newly revealed card, the specified distance towards my character . 

Sounds good.

This is very clearly explained in the rules reference:

image.png.6dbba1fde2565a312171e650593423db.png

Edited by pstalker

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...