Jump to content
thinkbomb

Corrupt Citizen - master only?

Recommended Posts

Old hat question, more of a triple-check than anything...

Corrupt Citizen Cards, when played on changeling groups, only affect the Master?

I'm under the impression that's the case ... but some cards (like the Mage) grant ranged attacks but have the clarifier "the master changeling gains Surge: Blast."
Which then makes me wonder if these cards apply to EVERYONE in the changeling group and the master gets a perk ... or if the master only gets the perk and the clarification of "the master gains" is a redundant statement.

Thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

They do. Except for the Scholar, every single buff is prefaced with “The master changeling...”

It seems a bit redundant I agree, but it left the design space open for cards like the Scholar (although that’s more akin to a radial buff like Command).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, thinkbomb said:

Corrupt Citizen Cards, when played on changeling groups, only affect the Master?

I understand your confusion.  The Corrupt Citizen Cards are not played on the changeling groups, the Cards are only played on the master changeling.  It's a subtle difference how you look at it.  The changeling group must be active, but it only affects the master.  The card text reinforces that.  And this is from the SoN rulebook...

 

When a master changeling is placed on the map, the overlord may play
a Corrupt Citizen card, placing it faceup near the changeling Monster
card. In addition to everything listed on the changeling Monster card,
the master changeling gains all effects listed on the Corrupt Citizen card.
Only one Corrupt Citizen card may be in play at any time.

 

I like this concept, even though my group didn't experience it very often.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...