Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Secluded Shrine

Recommended Posts

Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

If rings in the unclaimed pool have no associated type, then what type of ring does the ring "claimed" by secluded shrine have, if any? If your opponent claims the chosen ring, does that change the answer?

While in the unclaimed ring pool, the ring has no associated type (so anything that references the ring as being in your claimed ring pool via Secluded Shrine will not see one). However, once it becomes contested (and if your opponent claims it), the ring will have the appropriate conflict type (as seen by Secluded Shrine).

[Tyler Parrott, Dec 6 2018]

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...