Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Deuzerre

(AOA) Archives conflict?

Recommended Posts

AOA card number 333 (tantadlin) says: "discard a random card from the enemy archives".

All cards that capture an enemy card to a friendly archive say "if that creature leaves your archives, put it in it's owner's hand" (like Collector worm).

How'd you fix that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't see any conflict between those two effects.

Oh wait, Are you asking what if you discard a card from your enemy's archive and it is a card of yours that was in their archive? I would hazard a guess that you as the active player choose whether it goes to your hand or to your discard pile. Active player resolving simultaneous effects and what not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You would go to discard it, but then it would be leaving your opponent's archives and would come back to you. It doesn't say it comes back when your opponent picks up their archives, only when your card leaves the archives

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...