Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Bayushi Dairu

Recommended Posts

Can Dairu be used if he already has the status token in question? That is, can he take an honored status token if he is already honored, or a dishonored status token if he is already dishonored?

As a follow up question, if Scorpion steals Steward of the Rich Frog (such as with Actress or Blackmail) and has fewer cards in hand, can an honored Dairu move a dishonor token onto himself?

More generally, does moving a dishonor token onto an honored character count as "receiving a dishonored token"?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

Can Dairu be used if he already has the status token in question? That is, can he take an honored status token if he is already honored, or a dishonored status token if he is already dishonored?

As a follow up question, if Scorpion steals Steward of the Rich Frog (such as with Actress or Blackmail) and has fewer cards in hand, can an honored Dairu move a dishonor token onto himself?

More generally, does moving a dishonor token onto an honored character count as "receiving a dishonored token"?

If Dairu is honored, he cannot steal an honored status token (and vice versa with dishonor).

If Scorpion player blackmails Steward of the Rich Frog and has fewer cards, Dairu cannot steal a dishonored status token.

Moving a dishonored status token onto an honored character does count as that character “receiving a dishonored status token.”

[Tyler Parrott, Apr 10 2019]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If an honoured Bayushi Dairu and dishonoured Steward of Law are in a conflict together, can Dairu move the dishonour token to himself? 

If a dishonoured Dairu is in a conflict alone and moves an honoured token to himself, is there a moment where he is simultaneously both honoured and dishonoured before becoming ordinary? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

If an honoured Bayushi Dairu and dishonoured Steward of Law are in a conflict together, can Dairu move the dishonour token to himself? 

If a dishonoured Dairu is in a conflict alone and moves an honoured token to himself, is there a moment where he is simultaneously both honoured and dishonoured before becoming ordinary? 

If Dairu is honored and in a conflict with Steward of Law, he cannot steal a dishonored status token.

As soon as Dairu’s ability finishes resolving, the game sees that he has both an honored and dishonored status token and both are discarded.

[Tyler Parrott, Apr 10 2019]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...