Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Toshi Ranbo & Back-Alley Hideaway

Recommended Posts

Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

When I play a character attached to a Back-Alley Hideaway on Toshi Ranbo does it enter play with 1 additional fate from Toshi Ranbo?

Yes, you do get the additional fate as you’re playing it as if it were in Toshi Ranbo. I realize this contradicts the previous ruling with Toshi Ranbo/Hidden Moon Dōjō, so this would invalidate that ruling.

Back-Alley Hideaway + Toshi Ranbo = extra fate.

Hidden Moon Dōjō + Toshi Ranbo = no extra fate.

When a card is played “as if it were in” another zone, card effects that interact with the card being played only see that other zone, not the one it actually came from. 

[Tyler Parrott, May 9 2019]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

While I disagree with this, I will have to accept it. 

Just seems as if we might get rulings that will go back and forth depending on the interactions of newly released (or yet to be released) cards, which is understandable but not a good precedent. (cards need to be better designed prior to releasing them, imo)

Edited by LordBlunt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...