Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Mark Caliber

Dash Rendar & Veteran Turret Gunner. Do I really get another turret attack?

Recommended Posts

I'm playing around with one of the alt squad builders and working on a Dash Rendar (YT-2400) build.

I have the option to add the Veteran Turret Gunner which allows me to do an additional Turret Attack after the ship performs a Primary attack (but I can't use the same turret).

The YT-2400's primary attack is a double turret.

So if I have the Veteran Gunner equipped does this mean that I can make a second turret attack in the opposite direction?  Here's a clarifying example.  So if I have the Dual Turret pointed to Forward & Aft and I attack a ship in the forward arc, do I also have the option to attack a target in the aft sector with the Veteran Gunner?  (Obviously I wouldn't be able to attack twice in the same arc as that is prohibited under the explanation of Veteran Gunner).

Otherwise, why would Veteran Gunner be a viable option for a ship like the YT-1300 or YT-2400?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Mark Caliber said:

I'm playing around with one of the alt squad builders and working on a Dash Rendar (YT-2400) build.

I have the option to add the Veteran Turret Gunner which allows me to do an additional Turret Attack after the ship performs a Primary attack (but I can't use the same turret).

The YT-2400's primary attack is a double turret.

So if I have the Veteran Gunner equipped does this mean that I can make a second turret attack in the opposite direction?  Here's a clarifying example.  So if I have the Dual Turret pointed to Forward & Aft and I attack a ship in the forward arc, do I also have the option to attack a target in the aft sector with the Veteran Gunner?  (Obviously I wouldn't be able to attack twice in the same arc as that is prohibited under the explanation of Veteran Gunner).

Otherwise, why would Veteran Gunner be a viable option for a ship like the YT-1300 or YT-2400?

default card

The [turret arc] symbol used here refers to the arc, not to the weapon being used. A double turret is, by the rules, two single turret arcs that must always point in the opposite direction. So yes, a bowtie turret ship can use VTG to perform a bonus attack using the arc it hasn't already used.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...