Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kornelm1978

Glorious Victory card question

Recommended Posts

I am pretty new and i have got a question on Glorious Victory card ( Children of empire, card 64). The card says: Reaction: After you break a province during a military conflict – honor each character you control. As per rulebook player controls even cards which are out of play, on hand and in discard piles. For obvious resons such interpretation does not make sense... To which characters this card applies and by which rule?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To further clarify:

Under the Ability section, in the Rules Reference document.

  • Card abilities only interact with, and can only target, cards that are in play, unless the ability specifically refers to an out-of-play area or element. Card abilities on characters, attachments, holdings, strongholds, and provinces can only be initiated or affect the game while they are in play unless the ability specifically refers to being used from an out-of-play area, or require that the card be out of play for the ability to resolve. Event cards and role cards implicitly interact with the game from an out-of-play area, as established by the rules of their cardtypes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...