Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Bayushi Shunsuke

[Ruling] Subdue the Spirits

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

This is one of only two cards to use this template. ("each X adds Y", rather than the more common "that X gets Y").

Is this ability a Lasting Effect?
Or is it a Delayed Effect, and the modifier is calculated during conflict resolution?

Edited by Bayushi Shunsuke

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
On 5/14/2019 at 4:59 PM, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

This is one of only two cards to use this template. ("each X adds Y", rather than the more common "that X gets Y").

Is this ability a Lasting Effect?
Or is it a Delayed Effect, and the modifier is calculated during conflict resolution?

Subdue the Spirits is a lasting effect that applies “add glory to skills” to each participant. If the glory values change, that will be reflected in the skill totals for resolution.

[Tyler Parrott, Nov 13 2018]

Edited by Bayushi Shunsuke

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can Subdue the Spirits be played during a conflict at Festival of the Departed?

It changes the game state by applying a lasting effect to characters, but this lasting effect won't do anything.

 

Also, by playing two copies of Subdue the Spirits, would the affected characters get the lasting effect twice, and add twice their glory?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Bayushi Shunsuke said:

Can Subdue the Spirits be played during a conflict at Festival of the Departed?

It changes the game state by applying a lasting effect to characters, but this lasting effect won't do anything.

 

Also, by playing two copies of Subdue the Spirits, would the affected characters get the lasting effect twice, and add twice their glory?

Subdue the Spirits cannot be played at Festival of the Departed, as it applies a modifier to the skills (same as Banzai!).

If you play two copies of Subdue the Spirits in the same conflict, their effects will stack.

[Tyler Parrott, May 16 2019]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...