Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
WillisRBC

Vehicle: Open

Recommended Posts

So, say you're ferrying Vader around in your shiny new tank.  Can he toss his lightsaber or choke passers-by while he's riding across the field?  I'm still really new to the game and am trying to get a handle on the rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

no.

"While a unit is being transported, it cannot perform any actions except for the disembark action."

(pg 57)

 

Transport X: Open means only that units being transported can be wounded by attacks against the vehicle, if the vehicle suffers wounds.

Edited by manoftomorrow010

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 5/3/2019 at 10:36 PM, WillisRBC said:

So, say you're ferrying Vader around in your shiny new tank.  Can he toss his lightsaber or choke passers-by while he's riding across the field?  I'm still really new to the game and am trying to get a handle on the rules.

I love the idea of a weird Imperial parade where Vader, instead of tossing out candy to the kiddies, throws his lightsaber and force chokes people.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, Sharkbelly said:

E-web on an assault tank?!

The transport x: open/closed keyword allows a vehicle to transport friendly trooper units. Eligible units can perform an embark move to be transported by a vehicle with the transport x keyword. RR, p. 57.

An emplacement trooper is a type of unit. It is a subtype of the trooper unit type. RR, p. 32.

Yes you can.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...